KMTC colleges and campuses in Kenya

List of KMTC colleges in Kenya, Location and Contacts

Last updated:

Kenya Medical Training College, KMTC, is a government institution that is majorly focused on offering medical and health-based training in Kenya. There are 74 KMTC colleges or campuses in Kenya strategically located in various parts of the country.

Application for courses in KMTC can be done through the KMTC portal or by physically visiting a campus near.

KMTC Colleges in Kenya

Here is a list of all the KMTC colleges in Kenya and their physical locations and contacts:

1. Bomet Campus

Longisa Market, near Longisa level 5 County Referral Hospital, Bomet county.

P. O. BOX 76 – 20402, LONGISA.

Email: bomet@kmtc.ac.ke

Tel: 020-2008531/020-2008532

2. Bondo Campus

Bondo town, next to the district Hospital, Siaya county.

P. O. BOX 473-40601, BONDO

Email: bondo@kmtc.ac.ke

Tel: 0202584683/0707207841

3. Bungoma Campus

At the junction of Bungoma-Kanduyi Road opposite the airstrip and Marell Academy, Bungoma county.

P. O. BOX 54 – 50200, BUNGOMA

Email: bungoma@kmtc.ac.ke

Tel: 0768188210/0768188209

4. Busia Campus

Next to Busia County Referral Hospital in Busia town.

P. O. BOX 970 – 50400, BUSIA

Email: busia@kmtc.ac.ke

Tel: 0746538142

5. Chuka Campus

Adjacent to Chuka University, Meru county.

P. O. BOX 641 – 60400, CHUKA

Email: chuka@kmtc.ac.ke

Tel: 0790286488

6. Chwele Campus

Kabuchai Constituency, off Bungoma/ Kimilili junction South of Sichei Mixed Boys and Girls Secondary School, Bungoma County.

P. O. Box 112 – 50202, CHWELE

Email: chwele@kmtc.ac.ke

Tel: 0722325882

7. Eldoret Campus

KMTC Eldoret campus
KMTC Eldoret campus entrance contacts.

Eldoret town next to Moi Teaching & Referral Hospital, Uasin Gishu county.

P. O. BOX 520 30100, ELDORET

Email: eldoret@kmtc.ac.ke

Tel: 0700108164

8. Embu Campus

1 kilometer from Embu town, behind Embu Provincial General Hospital, Embu county.

P. O. BOX 923 -60100, EMBU

Email: embu@kmtc.ac.ke

Tel: 0791573515

9. Garissa Campus

Off Sankuri Road within Garissa Municipal Council, Garissa District, Garissa county.

P. O. BOX 167- 70100, GARISSA

Email: garissa@kmtc.ac.ke

Tel: 0715623150

10. Gatundu Campus

500 meters from Gatundu town, next to Gatundu Level IV Hospital, Kiambu county.

P. O. BOX 770-01030, GATUNDU

Email: gatundu@kmtc.ac.ke

Tel: 0797645717

11. Homabay Campus

Adjacent to Homabay district hospital, Homa Bay County.

P. O. BOX 512 – 40300, HOMABAY

Email: homabay@kmtc.ac.ke

Tel: 0202416914/0732502032

12. Isiolo Campus

Adjacent to Isiolo level 5 hospital, Isiolo county.

P. O. BOX 844 – 60300, ISIOLO

Email: isiolo@kmtc.ac.ke

Tel: 0792307336

13. Iten Campus

Iten Town, Elgeyo Marakwet county.

P. O. BOX 103- 30700, ITEN

Email: iten@kmtc.ac.ke

Tel: 0797527676/0202103103

14. Kabarnet Campus

Kabarnet town, next to Baringo county Referral Hospital, Baringo county.

P. O. BOX 401 – 30400, KABARNET

Email: kabarnet@kmtc.ac.ke

Tel: 0700706092

15. Kakamega Campus

Kakamega town, next to the Kakamega County Referral Hospital, Kakamega county.

P. O. BOX 535-50100, KAKAMEGA

Email: kakamega@kmtc.ac.ke

Tel: 0202400242/0796062986

16. Kapenguria Campus

Adjacent to Kapenguria county referral hospital, West Pokot County.

P. O. BOX 576 – 30600, KAPENGURIA

Read Also:   Accredited Universities and Colleges Offering Diploma in Social Work and Community Development

Email: kapenguria@kmtc.ac.ke

Tel: 0207855985

17. Kapkatet Campus

35 km south of Kericho town, Kericho county.

P. O. BOX 35-20214, KAPKATET

Email: kapkatet@kmtc.ac.ke

Tel: 0772383228/0774383228

18. Kaptumo Campus

At Kaptumo peri-urban centre next to Kaptumo Subcounty hospital, Nandi county.

P. O. BOX 149 – 30304, KAPCHENO

Email: kaptumo@kmtc.ac.ke

Tel: 0700887843

19. Karen Campus

Karen, 20 km from Nairobi CBD, Nairobi county.

P. O. BOX 24921, NAIROBI

Email: karen@kmtc.ac.ke

Tel: 020-2055687

20. Kilifi Campus

Kilifi town, 62 km north of Mombasa along the Mombasa-Malindi Highway, boarders the Kilifi District Hospital at KEMRI.

P. O. BOX 95-80108, KILIFI

Email: kilifi@kmtc.ac.ke

Tel: 0773117665

21. Kisii Campus

Along the Kisii Hospital road, adjacent to the Kisii Teaching and Referral Hospital, Kisii county.

P. O. BOX 1165-40200, KISII

Email: kisii@kmtc.ac.ke

Tel: 0797129320

22. Kisumu Campus

Kondele on the Kisumu-Kakamega Road, about 2 km from Kisumu town.

P. O. BOX 1594-40100, KISUMU

Email: kisumu@kmtc.ac.ke

Tel: 020-7855002/0708668923

23. Kitale Campus

Opposite Kitale County Referral Hospital, Trans Nzoia county.

P. 0. B0X 3187-30200, KITALE

Email: kitale@kmtc.ac.ke

Tel: 0758848201

24. Kitui Campus

1 km from Kitui town, along the Hospital road next to Kitui County Referral Hospital.

P. O. BOX 711, KITUI

Fax: 22030

Email: kitui@kmtc.ac.ke

Tel: 0777360229/0791360229

25. Kombewa Campus

Seme Constituency in Kisumu County, about 28 km from Kisumu town towards Bondo, Kisumu county.

P. O. BOX 11 – 40102, KOMBEWA

Email: kombewa@kmtc.ac.ke

Tel: 0784820887

26. Kuria Campus

Kehancha, next to the hospital, Migori county.

P.O. BOX 41-40413

Email: kuria@kmtc.ac.ke

Tel: 0740694237

27. Kwale Campus

Near District Hospital Msambweni, Ziwani Road, Next To Kwale Girls High, Msambweni.

P. O. BOX 324 – 80403, KWALE

Email: kwale@kmtc.ac.ke

Tel: 0110097319

28. Lake Victoria Campus

Along Angawa Avenue adjacent to Kisumu county Hospital, Kisumu county.

P. O. Box 2268-40100, KISUMU

Email: lakevictoria@kmtc.ac.ke

Tel: 0738307446

29. Lamu Campus

Next to Mokowe Hospital, Lamu.

P. O. BOX 28 – 80502, MOKOWE – LAMU

Email: lamu@kmtc.ac.ke

Tel: 0769912286

30. Lodwar Campus

Next to Lodwar District Hospital, Turkana county.

P. O. BOX 126-30500, LODWAR

Email: lodwar@kmtc.ac.ke

Tel: 0727261773

31. Loitoktok Campus

Loitoktok, Kajiado county.

P. O. BOX 101-00209, LOITOKITOK

Email: loitokitok@kmtc.ac.ke

Tel: 0735427438

32. Lugari Campus

Lugari, Kakamega county.

P. O. BOX 156 – 30106, TURBO

Email: lugari@kmtc.ac.ke

Tel: 0705429240

33. Machakos Campus

Along Machakos- Wote road, next to Machakos Level 5 Hospital.

P. O. BOX 1155-9100, MACHAKOS

Email: machakos@kmtc.ac.ke

Tel: 044-2221305

34. Makindu Campus

Makindu, Makueni county.

P. O. BOX 127-90138, MAKINDU

Email: makindu@kmtc.ac.ke

Tel: 0110003423/0110003414/0789891399

35. Makueni Campus

Wote town, adjacent to Makueni County Referral Hospital, Makueni county.

P. O. BOX 198-90300, MAKUENI

Email: makueni@kmtc.ac.ke

Tel: 0706037168

36. Manza Campus

4 km from Machakos town, along the Machakos – Nairobi road at Kenya Israel Shopping Centre, Machakos county.

P. O. BOX 837-9100, MACHAKOS

Email: manza@kmtc.ac.ke

Tel: 0798 -931792

37. Mathare Campus

Opposite Muthaiga Police Station, 800m off Thika Super Highway, 4 km from Nairobi CBD, Nairobi county.

Read Also:   Konoin Technical Training Institute Courses, Requirements

P. O. BOX 46028-00100, NAIROBI mathari@kmtc.ac.ke 020-2391315

38. Meru Campus

1 km off Meru town centre, next to Meru Level 5 Hospital.

P. O. BOX 1484-60200, MERU

Email: meru@kmtc.ac.ke

Tel: 064-3132537/0796538902

39. Migori Campus

Migori Town, next to Migori District Hospital.

P. O. BOX 58-40400, MIGORI

Email: migori@kmtc.ac.ke

Tel: 0725792981/0712172811

40. Molo Campus

Molo Town, Nakuru county.

P. O. BOX 426-20106, MOLO

Email: molo@kmtc.ac.ke

Tel: 0706239456

41. Mombasa Campus

Kenya Medical Training College Mombasa campus
Kenya Medical Training College Mombasa campus.

Along Sheikh Abdullas F. Road, Mombasa county.

P. O. BOX 87946-80100, MOMBASA

Email: mombasa@kmtc.ac.ke

Tel: 0775369543

42. Mosoriot Campus

Along Eldoret – Kapsabet road opposite the proposed Koitalel Samoei University, Nandi county.

P. O. BOX 31-30300, MOSORIOT

Email: mosoriot@kmtc.ac.ke

Tel: 0700817357

43. Msambweni Campus

Msambweni, Kwale County.

P. O. BOX 16-80408, MSAMBWENI

Email: msambweni@kmtc.ac.ke

Tel: 0736562129

44. Muranga Campus

1 km from Murang’a town center, along the Mortuary Road, off the Hospital Road.

P. O. BOX 888-10200, MURANGA

Email: muranga@kmtc.ac.ke

Tel: 0110048773

45. Mwingi Campus

1 km off Mwingi – Garissa road along Mwingi – Nzeluni road, Close to Mwingi Level IV Hospital, Kitui county.

BOX 232-90400, MWINGI

Email: mwingi@kmtc.ac.ke

Tel: 0740942253

46. KMTC Nairobi Campus

Along old Mbagathi Road, 3 km from Nairobi CBD, Nairobi county.

P. O. BOX 30195 NAIROBI

Email: nairobi@kmtc.ac.ke

Tel: 020-2081823/0737352543

47. Nakuru Campus

Along Crescent Road, Milimani estate, about one and a half kilometers north of Nakuru town, Nakuru County.

P. O. BOX 110-20100, NAKURU

Email: nakuru@kmtc.ac.ke

Tel: 0715905209

48. Nyahururu Campus

Nyahururu County Referral Hospital.

P. O. BOX 1037-20300, NYAHURURU

nyahururu@kmtc.ac.ke

Tel: 0740345739

49. Nyamache Campus

Nyamache town, Kisii County, adjacent to Nyamache Sub-County Hospital.

P. O. BOX 52 – 40203, NYAMACHE

Email: nyamache@kmtc.ac.ke

Tel: 0799197793

50. Nyamira Campus

Within Nyamira County Hospital staff quarters, half a km from County Headquarters and 100 m off Nyamira – Nyamaiya road.

P. O. BOX 574-40500, NYAMIRA

Email: nyamira@kmtc.ac.ke

Tel: 0114876191

51. Nyandarua Campus

Next to JM Kariuki Memorial County Referral Hospital in Ol Kalou, Nyandarua county.

P. O. BOX 751-20303

Email: nyandarua@kmtc.ac.ke

Tel: 0110007157

52. Nyeri Campus

Along Kimathi/Kangemi Road, next to Nyeri County Level V Hospital.

P. O. BOX 466-10100, NYERI

Email: nyeri@kmtc.ac.ke

Tel: 0111630214

53. Othaya Campus

Othaya sub-county in Mount Kenya region, along the Nairobi- Muranga- Kirini -Nyeri Road, Nyeri county.

P. O. BOX 411-10106, OTHAYA

Email: othaya@kmtc.ac.ke

Tel: 0110002434

54. Port Reitz Campus

Borders Moi International Airport, Port Reitz Standard Gauge Railway terminal and the Port Reitz Hospital, Mombasa county.

P. O. BOX 90219-80100, MOMBASA

Email: portreitz@kmtc.ac.ke

Tel: 020-2023763

55. Rachuonyo Campus

Rachuonyo Sub – County, Oyugis Town along Oyugis – Kendu Bay Road, Homa Bay county.

P. O. BOX148 – 40222, OYUGIS

Read Also:   Kenya Red Cross Training Institute Courses, Requirements and Duration

Email: rachuonyo@kmtc.ac.ke

Tel: 0748034396

56. Rera Campus

Gem Sub County, about 50 km west of Kisumu Town off Kisumu-Bondo Road, Siaya county.

P. O. BOX 126 – 40139, AKALA

Email: rera@kmtc.ac.ke

Tel: 0759941257

57. Siaya Campus

Next to Siaya District Hospital, Siaya county.

P. O. BOX 465-40600, SIAYA

Email: siaya@kmtc.ac.ke

Tel: 0718888757

58. Tana River Campus

Hola, Tana River county.

P. O. BOX 22-70101, HOLA

Email: tanariver@kmtc.ac.ke

Tel: 0110096924

59. Thika Campus

Thika Level 5 Hospital, Opposite Thika Depo, General Kago Road, Thika.

P. O. BOX 729-01000, THIKA

Email: thika@kmtcac.ke

Tel: 0778191304/0701446218

60. Ugenya Campus

Ugenya Sub County, East Ugenya Location in Siaya county about 10 km off the Kisumu -Busia Highway, Siaya county.

P. O. BOX 13-40614, SEGA

Email: ugenya@kmtc.ac.ke

Tel: 0759987153/0754134413

61. Vihiga Campus

Mbale, Vihiga county.

P. O. BOX 1111-50300, MARAGOLI

Email: vihiga@kmtc.ac.ke

Tel: 0768432606

62. Voi Campus

Voi Town, along Mombasa- Nairobi Highway, Taita Taveta county.

P.O. BOX 30 – 80300, VOI

Email: voi@kmtc.ac.ke

Tel: 0705751103

63. Wajir Campus

Wajir Town, Wajir county.

P. O. BOX 670 – 70200, WAJIR

Email: wajir@kmtc.ac.ke

Tel: 0768335767

64. Webuye Campus

The southern end of Chetambe Hill, off Webuye-Kitale Highway, opposite Pan Paper guest house, Bungoma county.

P. O. BOX 734-50205, WEBUYE

Email: webuye@kmtc.ac.ke

Tel: 020-2574902

65. Taveta Campus

Taveta Constituency, Taita Taveta County at the Kenya-Tanzania border.

P. O. BOX 300 – 80302, TAVETA

Email: taveta@kmtc.ac.ke

Tel: 0798617458

66. Sigowet Campus

Located in Soin/Sigowet constituency, 35 km west of Kericho town and 30 km northwest of Kapkatet town.

P. O. Box 46 – 20200, SISIOT

Email: sigowet@kmtc.ac.ke

Tel: 0716268536

67. Mbooni Campus

Mbooni Constituency, Tawa, Makueni County in the Eastern region of Kenya.

PO BOX 153-90133, TAWA MAKUENI

Email: mbooni@kmtc.ac.ke

Tel: 0714297888

68. Mandera Campus

Mandera town, opposite Moi Stadium and Khadija Girls Secondary School, about 2km from the Mandera County Referral Hospital.

P. O. BOX, 239 MANDERA

Email: mandera@kmtc.ac.ke

Tel: 0711872244

69. Karuri Campus

Karuri campus is located in Karuri Ward, Kiambaa Sub-County of Kiambu County, about 24 km from Nairobi CBD.

P. O. BOX 765-00219, KARURI

Email: karuri@kmtc.ac.ke

Tel: 0795542643

70. Kangundo Campus

It is located about 500 metres off Kangundo – Tala road, Next to the Kangundo Level 4 Hospital, Machakos county.

PO BOX 1121-90115, KANGUNDO

Email: kangundo@kmtc.ac.ke

Tel: 0110068647

71. Imenti Campus

Located in Kinyakine, Imenti, Meru county.

P. O. BOX 111 – 60206, IMENTI

Email: imenti@kmtc.ac.ke

Tel: 0794673189

72. Chemolingot Campus

P. O. BOX 109-30404, NGINYANG

Email: chemolingot@kmtc.ac.ke

Tel: 0115051181

73. Teso Campus

P. O. BOX 79-50244, AMAGORO

Email: teso@kmtc.ac.ke

Tel: 0115051181

74. Trans Mara Campus

P. O. BOX 188-20401, CHEBUNYO

Email: transmara@kmtcac.ke

Tel: 0737000188/0780000188

See also:

  1. List of Marketable Diploma Courses in Kenya
  2. Courses You Can do With a D+, D or D-
  3. List of Accredited Engineering Courses in Kenyan Universities
  4. TSC Marketable Subject Combination for Secondary Schools