Teachers training colleges in Kenya per county

List of Registered Teachers Training Colleges in Kenya, Public and Private Teachers Training Colleges

Before you can become a teacher accredited by the Teachers Service Commission in Kenya, first you have to do a diploma in education or degree for both primary and secondary school teachers or diploma in ECDE for pre-primary teachers. We have compiled a list of the best teachers training colleges in Kenya fully approved by KNEC for providing TTC services.

Before pursuing a teaching career, first, ensure that you meet the minimum requirements set by the TSC for teaching in Kenya.

Then you need to find a good TTC college that offers KNEC exams.

to become a secondary school teacher in Kenya, you need to have scored at least a C+ in KCSE and C+ in the two teaching subjects.

In addition, you should have a C plain and above in English, mathematics D+ for those taking education arts, or C plain for the education science teachers.

Be careful not to get conned by fake colleges purporting to offer KNEC exams.

Here is a list of accredited and registered public and private teachers training colleges in Kenya, and their county of operation.

Some of these teachers training colleges (TTC) offer ECDE training programmes.

List of Registered Public Teachers Training Colleges in Kenya, per County

  1.  Asumbi Teachers College, ATC, Homa Bay county
  2.  Baringo Teachers Training College, BTTC, Baringo county
  3.  Bondo Teachers Training College, Siaya county
  4. Bomet Teachers’ Training College, Bomet county
  5. Bungoma Teachers’ Training College, Bungoma county
  6. St. Lawrence Egoji Teachers college, Meru county
  7. Eregi Teachers’ Training College, Vihiga county
  8.  Garissa Teachers Training college, Garissa county
  9. Kaimosi Teachers’ Training College, Vihiga county
  10. Meru Teachers’ Training College, Meru county
  11. Mosoriot Teachers’ Training College, Nandi county
  12. Murang’a Teachers College, Murang’a county
  13.   Machakos Teachers Training College, Machakos county
  14. Maragua Teachers Training College, Murang’a county
  15. Migori Teachers Training College, Migori county
  16. Narok Teachers College, Narok county
  17. Shanzu Teachers’ Training College, Mombasa county
  18.  Tambach Teachers Training College, Elgeyo Marakwet
  19. Trans-Nzoia Teachers’ Training College, Trans Nzoia county
  20. Kamwenja Teachers Training College, Nyeri county
  21.  Kenya Science Teachers College, Nairobi county
  22. Kericho Teachers College, Kericho county
  23. Thogoto Teachers Training College, Kiambu county
  24. Kagumo Teachers College, Nyeri county
  25. Moi-Baringo Teachers’ College, Baringo county
Read Also:   Sigalagala National Polytechnic Courses and Requirements

List of Registered Private Teachers Training Colleges in Kenya

  1. Kamagambo Adventist College, Nyeri
  2.  Nakuru Teachers’ Training College, Nakuru county
  3.  Masai Teachers’ Training College, Narok county
  4.  Consolata College, Nairobi
  5.  International Teachers Training College, Nairobi
  6. Amicus Group of Schools, Nairobi
  7.  Bible College of East Africa, Nairobi
  8.  Blescohouse Teachers Training College, Nakuru
  9. Bunks Early Childhood Education College, Nakuru
  10. C.F.K. Teachers Training College, Nairobi
  11. Carol Teachers Training College, Nairobi
  12. Christ the Teacher Institute for Education, Nairobi
  13.   Deans E.C.D. College, Nairobi
  14. Deans Teacher Training College, Nairobi
  15. Glad Toto Early Childhood Teachers Training Centre, Nairobi
  16.  International Montessori School, Nairobi
  17. International Teachers Training College, Nairobi
  18.  Islamic Teachers’ Training College -Maragua,
  19. Jerusa Teachers Training College, Jttc – Butere, Kakamega county
  20.  Jomaken ECD Pre-Primary Teachers Training Programme & Care Centre, Nairobi
  21. Nyanchwa Teachers Training College, Kisii county
  22. Nyeri Catholic Centre for Early Childhood Education Development, Nyeri
  23. Nyeri Catholic Early Childhood Development Education Teachers Training College (ECDE TTC), Nyeri
  24. Orthodox Teachers Training College of Africa, Nairobi
  25.  Presbyterian Teachers College Rubate, Meru county
  26. Premese Montessori, Nairobi
  27. Special Education & Professional Studies College, Nairobi county
  28. St. Ann’s ECD Teachers College, Kisii county
  29. St. Austin’s Teachers Training College – Ishiara, Embu county
  30.  St. John’s Teachers Training College – Thika
  31.  St. Martin De Porres Teachers College – Kiserian
  32. St. Paul’s Nyabururu Teachers Training College, Kisii county
  33. Sunrise Teachers College – Athi River, Machakos county
  34.  Tec Teachers Training Institute – Nairobi
  35. Thika E.C.D. Academy – Thika
  36. Total Care Pre-School Teachers College, Nairobi
Read Also:   List of Courses Offered at NIBS Technical College 2021

Also read:

  1. TSC County Directors in Kenya and Their Contacts
  2. TSC Hardship Areas for Teachers
  3. Teachers Basic Salary in Kenya and the New TSC Grading System
  4. TSC Designation Codes and Titles for Teachers
  5. TSC Allowances per Job Group, How House Allowance Vary by Region in Kenya
  6. How to Apply and Register for TSC Number and Certificate, Requirements for Application